30 Day Challenge

A Journal Writing Challenge

So I’m sure you’ve all seen monthly writing challenges where you write something every day usually pertaining to something about yourself. Since I’m trying to post more on this blog I’ve decided to take one of these monthly writing challenges and post my answers.

I’ve chosen a fairly simple one from Pinterest that I think will let you, my readers, know a bit more about me.

tumblr

I’ll start with day one here and post the next 29 days worth of writing here every day.

Day 1: Introduce Yourself

Well in case you didn’t know who I am: I’m Kelsey, I’m 22 years old and I live in Colorado.

I am a communications professional that graduated just last year from the University of Oregon. I received a bachelors degree in Journalism: Public Relations. I am working in my first “adult” job as a Marketing and Communications Coordinator for the Alderwood Group which manages timeshare resorts and homeowners associations across the US.

I love living in Colorado. I moved here from northern Arizona right before I entered high school and decided to return after college. I consider myself to be an outdoorsy person. I love to hike, camp, backpack, raft, snowshoe, ski (Nordic and alpine), kayak, paddleboard and probably more things that I’m forgetting. Anyway, I love to be outside, especially in the summer. I am a huge fan of Chaco sandals and my usual summer goal is to be rocking that Chacotan.

I also love reading. See my 2019 Reading Challenge to see what I’ve been reading. I also like writing. My blog here is obviously a testament to that. I like crafting things and drawing or painting but I seem to never actually do any of it which is something that I want to change. I’d love to one day have a beautiful office/craft studio/reading nook.

I have a few close friends and a boyfriend that I adore spending time with. Friends mean a ton to me and I strongly believe in the importance of keeping a tight-knit group forever rather than just going through friends willy-nilly.

I absolutely love love love dogs and share custody of my mom’s dog Nash. He accompanies me on various hikes and walks. He has an Instagram if you’d like to follow (please follow him, he’s adorable). I also have a cat named Callie who is kind of an old bitch but she also loves to snuggle and be with family (Nash not included).

There’s a lot more to me but I don’t want to give everything away in this post, there’s 29 more to go!

30 thoughts on “A Journal Writing Challenge”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s